Another day on the job :)


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Panda Butt 1Panda Butt 1Panda Butt 1

Far away butt.
This morning a bunch of people skipped work to go to the Obama rally in northern Virginia. I did not. But the President's personal assistant did, among others. 😊 I just watched it on CNN.com and I've still got chills. Yes we can.

Moving on, this morning I helped Amelia finish up the grant proposal and get that submitted. A lot of editing and figuring out things on a computer and staring at a screen, but we got it done and it looks great.

For lunch, the staff ordered fancy wraps from this place called Epicurean which is super chic and delish, and we got to partake in their fancy wrap eating. THEN they kicked us out of the conference room and told us we should enjoy the weather and go for a walk or something. So we were like... let's zoo! So we went to the zoo! I saw the panda!! Most of the animals were hiding in the shade or sleeping, seeing as temperatures approached 95 in the sun. But I have one picture of the panda's butt.

And my supervisor told me I didn't have to come back to the office, she was like, I
Panda Butt 2Panda Butt 2Panda Butt 2

Zoomed in butt.
really appreciate your help with that grant, take the rest of the day off. WoooOOOOoooo!!!

Advertisement



7th June 2008

Yay for the zoo!
You make it sound like you don't do much work at work ;) Glad to see you're having fun!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb