First day of work!


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I got to my internship today and my supervisor is actually on a trip until tomorrow, so I didn't get to meet her or get started on a project, BUT here are the top reasons I have the best internship ever.

1. I'm in DC which is a happenin' place, but okay.
2. I get to wear jeans and everyone else I know has to get "dressed up" i.e. at least business casual every day.
3. I get paid and most everyone else doesn't.
4. I will actually be assigned to help my supervisor with a program, not just make copies and answer phones.
5. My job has a fridge full of drinks and food and a freezer full of LeanCuisines that they encourage us to help ourselves to.
6. I work in a building that is so close to the Metro, I don't even have to cross a street to get there. It's less than a 30 second walk. Not only that, it's actually an easy walking distance so I don't even have to take the Metro at all!
7. I work in a building that is above a CVS and a grocery store, so I can get WAY cheaper food than anyone who works downtown.
8. I get my own desk, my own phone, my own extension for that phone, my own COMPUTER, my own email address, and even business cards.
9. My job has beer tasting every other Friday. IN the office. WHILE everyone is on the clock.
10. I think the average age of everyone working in the office (not just interns) is probably around 30 years old. Cool.

Ok I'll put up some pictures and a bit about what project I'll be working on after I get that assignment tomorrow! Woo hoo!

Advertisement



28th May 2008

Ohh beer tasting? On the clock? Um awesome!!!
28th May 2008

Yeah your job definitely kicks ass! You're so lucky...stay fierce.
6th July 2008

can you please tell us your personal extension so i can prank call you? kthnx.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb