The Tully House


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Me at the WWII memorialMe at the WWII memorialMe at the WWII memorial

I'm standing in front the 'Georgia' state memorial
The Tully House is a huge 3 storey building in a place called Middleburg, Virginia near Washington. They had a pool table in a huge basement, a pool, a hot tub and other really, really, really, really cool stuff. They also had squirrels, deer and lots of birds like cardinals and blue jays.

We travelled into Washington one day and looked at some really cool things such as the Air and Space Museum, the Washington monument, the White House, good old Abe Lincoln sitting on a chair and the Natural History Museum where they had lots of fossils of dinosaurs and lots of other cool stuff. It was a really wet day when we did so they whole time we were running around in the rain.

We also went to some monior league baseball games in a place called Frederick in Maryland. We saw the Frederick Keys play the Wilmington Blue Rocks. During the game, Daniel copped a ball in the face and we had to take him to hospital. He was ok, but a bit shaken up. The team thought we should come back the next day which we did and Daniel got to throw out the first pitch and the team presented Daniel with a Louisville Slugger (bat) signed by the whole team and the coach. In the 4th inning Daniel and I got to run around the bases in a race. I was winning by a long way but I thought you only had to get to the 3rd base so I slid to it and it was only when I got up and said "What?" that I realised that I had to go to home base and Daniel passed me and he won. Everyone laughed (even their mascot but he's a dude that has to dress up like a coyote every night). It didn't matter thought because we had fun. Dad said that I did a cool pop-up slide.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb