The Rally to Restore Sanity/Keep Fear Alive Part:1


Advertisement
Published: October 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dear Reader,

Yes, you read that correctly! After a marathon 21 hours on a train I am now in my nation's capitol. My heart is filled with joy on the eve of this historic event. This rally has been a clarion call for me and it has done just what it says. It has rallied so many people of good conscience and like mind to action. I have met so many good and gentle people on this trip and it has only just begun.

Well, it is late and I think the sleep deprivation is finally getting to me. Tomorrow is another day. Will it be sanity or fear? Only time will tell.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Union StationUnion Station
Union Station

The beautiful main hall at Union station.
Union StationUnion Station
Union Station

Front Portico of Union Station
The Supreme CourtThe Supreme Court
The Supreme Court

The Supreme Court building.
Capitol at DuskCapitol at Dusk
Capitol at Dusk

Capitol at dusk
Eve of the RallyEve of the Rally
Eve of the Rally

The night before.
The StageThe Stage
The Stage

The stage is set.


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb