still here..but not for long!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
September 12th 2006
Published: September 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME

yeah..gonna be there too
YES!!!
2 days ago something happened, what should have happened a while ago. NO not that George W. Bush commited suicide..I got a phone call from my AP company, telling me, that the family I haven been e mailing with for about a week would like to welcome me as their new Au Pair. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
The really really great news is that they live in San Diego right now, but they are moving to Malibu Beach (David Hasselhoff kingdom *hahaha*) which is located about 15 minutes from LA!
I cannot wait to go there.....3 more weeks.
The family is very nice and there is not that much work to do for me!
Anyway...beginning Oct. 9th I will have a new adress and a new phone number...I'll tell you when I know!
Although I am very happy with the new family (big house, pool, dogs and cats, nice mom and cool hostkid) I will miss my hostfamily here. I love them very much and I know that I will come back to visit them some day...We spent a year together as a family and I cannot believe, that this is going to end withing the next 3 weeks.
I am
MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME

nice huh?
going to spent the last weeks with some friends here...seeing NYC again, Boston, Yale and maybe Princeton. I didn't have the time to go to Washington DC and I think doing it later can be interesting too...so I can spend a whole week there and not just 2 days because I will have to work the next day!!!
I already have BIG plans for California. Las Vegas and Grand Canyon for my 21 st birthday. San Francisco is a MUST and I also wanna see some national parks and the Death Valley!
I am also going to attend College there. I have to get 6 credits to get back my $400 deposit - and I really wanna have that back. So I will probably do a English as a second languge course or something like that..I have to check out the Colleges one by one!!!
I also know that people actually Do play volleyball in California so I cannot wait to join a team again after not playing for such a loooong time.
I have extended my year for 9 months, so I will come home somewhen between july and middle of August! I cannot wait to see all of
MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME

rancho santa fe..my new home for 3 months (second most expensive zip code in the USA)
you again!!!
O.k. noe I gotta go.. I got a sick kid taking a nap, but the kitchen could use some cleaning.
ttyl, take care, bye bye

Gesine


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME
MY NEW HOME

san diego zoo
MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME
MY NEW HOME

January - July/August my new home
MY NEW HOMEMY NEW HOME
MY NEW HOME

california here I come!!!


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb