Re-cap of the past few days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
January 13th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is Tuesday the 13th of Jan. and I am still trying to get the hang of this blog site....so I will continue to blog until my fingers can blog no longer. As a re-cap of the past few days:

-Saturday the 10th: Danielle and I went to Middletown to watch my brother Matthew's indoor track meet. He set a few PR's and even broke a Brookfield High School record as part of the Spring Medley Relay team. The meet was ended early because of a snow storm so we left at 3pm.
-Sunday the 11th: My family, as well as my uncle Steven and grandfather went to Manhattan for the day to go to mass at St. Patrick's Cathedral. After mass we stopped at an Irish pub for a while and then went to Carmine's (an excellend family style restaurant in the city) for our 2:00pm reservation.
-Monday the 12th: my Mom and I had to go to Manhattan, yet again, to pick up my student visa from the Italian Consulate. When we arrived there was a long line of approx. 50 other students that were there for the same purpose. I met one girl studying in Venice and guy that will be studying in Milan (at a university down the road from where I will be).
-Today: I am heading to my Dad's office to do some general office help and maybe make a little extra spending cash before heading off in a few weeks. I have finished the book that I was most recently reading. It is called THE PICTURE OF DORIAN GRAY written by Oscar Wilde, and it is one of the best books that I have ever read. A blog entry on the book will be written in the near future.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



1st March 2009

Hello from Brookfield
Hi Michael, Your dad taught me how to blog you as I'm interested in your travels. Some day I will get to Scotland and Ireland. My trips have been all on Europe's mainland. Like you, I have flown into Malpensa Airport, but left Milan for the countryside because I found the city so crowded and rather dirty. I loved Rome; getting around the city was hard. They are nuts behind the wheel! Get to see as much as you can. I know you have to study sometime. I wish you well. for the countryside. I didn't care much for Milan. I found it crowded and rather dirty

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb