Una notte con la mia cugina a l'Università Yale


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » New Haven
January 25th 2009
Published: January 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Friday, I drove down to New Haven to hang out with my cousin Cricky for the night at Yale. I hadn't seen her since I visited last December when she held a party.
Cricky, her boyfriend and myself all went out to eat at a Thai restaurant close to campus shortly after I arrived. Prior to this I had never eaten Thai food, but I'll try anything at least once. Other than the shrimp, I'm not really sure what else was in the Pad Thai that I ordered but it was excellent. Cricky and Will steered me in the right direction, because I was having a difficult time choosing between things with names like "Khanom chin namya" and "Pad kee mao".
After dinner we went back to campus and hung out at Cricky's place with a few of her roommates. We had a few hours to kill before our next adventure of the night, so we watched Wahlberg/Damon/DiCaprio/Baldwin's awesome portrayal of "Southie" (South Boston) in The Departed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



4th February 2009

CUGINO! I miss you already! Sake, sake, sake BOMB!

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb