Tomorrow I leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
June 13th 2005
Published: June 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow will be the 1st day of my trip. I will be going into work (BOO!) till 12:30. My family and I will then leave at 2 pm (hopefully lol my family is NEVER on time except of course my aunts). Our flight is out of JFK at 7:50. This means like 5 hours of killing time in the airport. THANK GOD it's a big one. I am very excited and nervous at the same time. I know I will have a good time, I just don't know if I put too much in for our family to get to. I really do wish we had a few more days added on but I know it’s going to be expensive enough as is. I wish today and tomorrow morning would get over with quickly so I can get into Ireland already.

So hopefully this journal will be updated often during our trip with photos and stories. I figure that this would be the easiest way for everyone to know what is going on and I won’t forget any good details. During the trip I won’t have my cell phone on me so if anyone wants to contact me you can email me at Squirrelybean AT aol dot com.


Advertisement



13th June 2005

IM SOO EXCITED
this is going to be great i cant wait to read all about your trip. i hope you have the most amazing trip. Ireland is very high on my list of places i would like to visit. Staring at something green will put you in a good mood. dont ferget to write down your thoughts during the day. its overwhelming to write these travel journals without some notes to remember what happened. -Mike Riscica - Mike Riscica
15th June 2005

green
oh its green alright,im irish and heading off for a year and its only now as the date gets nearer im kinda realising what we have here.be carefull the leprechauns will be in full swing now the weather is fine!!
17th June 2005

What an adventure
Hey casey, your on a trip of a lifetime. Enjoy your time with your family. Have fun an i wish i was with you all. Here in california we are having earthquake after earthquake. one on sunday and one yesterday in southern california and two up north by san francisco ( one on tuesday and one last night) Well i'll enjoy reading about your trip. thanks, judy

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb