Caribbean 15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Trumbull
March 7th 2022
Published: March 7th 2022
Edit Blog Post

The Captain was spot on and I enjoyed every rock and roll of the seas. Today is our last port, Little Salvadore Island in the Bahamas, known to HAL cruisers as Half Moon Cay. The winds are still strong so I miss coffee on the verandah. Couldn’t get the door open. Those are strong winds. No more breakfasts in bed for a while. Some of the excursions ashore have been cancelled including everything involving the stingrays. They must enjoy calm waters.



I decide to read for a while, enjoy a light lunch, check in for my flight and start thinking about packing up. I am anxious to see Joe and Casper but I sure will miss the warm sunshine and the nice people I’ve met along the way.

Tonight I met a couple from LI who will be sailing on the Rotterdam Anniversary cruise in October. Love to see friendly faces.

Tonight was my least favorite menu so I splurged and ordered twin lobster tails. Either I am becoming too picky but I returned my lobster…tasteless and tough.

Since I was paying a surcharge I felt it should be edible. Call me crazy. The second was no more tasty then the first but I am rapidly loosing my appetite. Maybe I’ve lost my taste for Lobster. I’m embarrassed to leave the replacement on the the table but I will not force myself to eat something that isn’t tasty. Wayan the Matre ‘de Is still trying to find something that will satisfy but I feel it’s a fool’s errand. The staff tries there best to please. Sometimes it’s beyond their control. I am presented with a complementary after dinner drink. It’s not Forty Three.



Awake at 6:00, breakfast At 6:30, say goodbye to Wayan, A boy named Sue, and Jocko the best Dining room staff ever. Then finished packiing up and waited until my luggage tag number was called. Said goodbye to Agung and Kendra my stateroom stewards. Will miss their cheerful smiles each day.



Sunny day in Ft Lauderdale, another packed flight to JFK. There were four men, 3 passengers and one flight crew member who were so tall their hair must have touched the roof of the cabin. They were not traveling together. There were also many infants on board, one looked to be just weeks old. Only one toddler was unhappy periodically.





Easy transit at JFK and arrived home at 4:30 tired but happy to be home with Joe and Casper. Back to reality.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.609s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 47; dbt: 0.3229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb