Day 30 - Travel Day Raynham to Trumbull, CT


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Trumbull
July 18th 2020
Published: July 21st 2020
Edit Blog Post

Pomfret Center, CTPomfret Center, CTPomfret Center, CT

Pomfret School
It rained for 1 hour between 8-9 am, which was truly amazing because that is exactly what the weather report called for. It was right for once. I had planned on stopping to visit my niece Tanya and the kids, but plans changed. I really like the back roads route I had planned through RI and into CT so I decided to take the roads less traveled. I traveled Route 44, Route 6 and Route 66. It was awesome looking at farmlands and ponds and nature! Beats the highways anytime. I drove through the little town of Pomfret Center, which is quite quaint. For a time I worked in Portland, CT and liven the next town of Middletown, CT. I stopped to do a hike at the Wadsworth Falls State Park. It was a great hike and the Falls were beautiful. I continued on and arrived at my sister's house in Trumbull, CT. Her husband, Dan cooked a great meal, homemade pizza and a killer salad! Saw a few deer around there house and we went out and watched the International Space Station fly over the house at 9:16 pm.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

On my way to my old stomping groundOn my way to my old stomping ground
On my way to my old stomping ground

Worked at a Saab/Datson Dealer as Parts Manager in Portland, CT and lived across the bridge in Middletown, CT
Bridge between Portland and Middletown, CTBridge between Portland and Middletown, CT
Bridge between Portland and Middletown, CT

There was a lot of bridgework taking place in CT. Improving infrastructure


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb