YUM Indian food & motorcycle ride...!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Stamford
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled
LKane
Hi all!

Yesterday was a great day. I saw a few friends, talked to a couple others, and left some messages. I saw Bev Clancy (Titus), who's a dear friend from the old neighborhood. I caught up with her, and her family, and I always love seeing & catching up with her! I also stopped by & saw Michael Apy, who was our family's car insurance agent for many years. He helped me through lots (!) growing up..."on the road"! He's doing great, as is his family. I also briefly visited "Glo" (Gloria Franco), the mom of one of my best friend's, Katie. Glo is an incredible, extraordinary woman, and we agreed to have tea another day next week, when I'm in town around 3pm, tea time! Betsy & Mrs. Groher - I'll give her a hug for ya next time for sure! 😊

Last night UT and I went to meet his & Carol's friend, Joan, someone I've heard about & "known" for a couple years - - I finally met her! What a woman...classy, extremely talented (she has paintings & charcoal sketchings that are incredible....), and I know has some great stories to tell! After meeting Joan, UT and I went to Coromandel Cuisine of India, and it was FABULOUS! Wow, I don't think I've had a meal that great in a long time. The place is typically packed (always a good sign), and most people will wait for a table, patiently, 'cuz it's that good! I had kebabs with you name it...lamb, shrimp, chicken...and dang, was it good! There was even cauliflower - - ok, cauliflower (!)!...that I could have made an entire meal of 'cuz of how it was prepared...! Absolutely delicious!

It's Friday about noon, and it's been a great day already. This morning UT & I got up and took a ride up to Pound Ridge, NY to have breakfast. First of all, y'all know, bein' on a motorcycle, that alone, I LOVE! The drive from Stamford, CT to Pound Ridge, NY is about 20-30 mins...and it's absolutely beautiful. The trees are great, which is part of what I miss most back East. The trees, and the seasons...! We drove on lotsa windy, tree-canopied roads...passing spectacular homes on huge lots...it was great! We both had pancakes... 😊

Also spent some time at the vet's 'cuz UT's cat, Tigger, is 17 years old. Considering his age, he's doing ok. However, his kidneys are starting to act up, so we went and get some cat food that'll help, as well as some liquids he needs to give him every other day. The cutest kitty, really...and a happy one at that! The funny thing is that Tigger was UT's wife's cat, who passed away in 1995 - - so for 12 years, its been UT's cat, and they make quite the pair (considering UT wasn't really a "cat guy!").

Tomorrow morning I go into NYC with UT & Carol for his voice lesson at 11am. After, we typically have lunch nearby. We talked about possibly going to Tou Va Bien, a great lil' French place that Jerry, Cynthia, Barry & Elaine can all appreciate, having met UT & Carol there a couple years ago! 😊

Saturday afternoon, my cousin's having a party in Monroe, CT, that both my brothers & I will be going to. This is quite the event, 1) that we're all going to be together, as a family; and 2) that we'll be seeing my mom's family, since we don't see them much at all. Tomorrow night my friend Lisa is going to pick me up from the party (more than likely), and I'll spend the night with her, and come back to UT's Sunday afternoon sometime.

Monday I'll be going to a couple old work-places...and I look forward to that...always interesting! Monday night I'll be having dinner with Katie & Kris, two great friends from high school - we always have a great time! I think we're going to the Lime Restaurant in Norwalk, CT - - they have great organic, vegetarian fare, made to order, and everything's fabulous!

Tuesday is Tim's annual 4th of July party, another "event" both brothers and I will be attending...! That's gonna be quite the party, from what I hear (from years past)! And the next day, the 4th of July, I'm off on the red-eye to London.

My time in CT is filling up - I can't believe it's passing so quickly! I'm having a great time...and I really want to say, for the first time ever, that I can remember, I actually look forward to going home...! By saying so I'm not wishing my trip away...I simply appreciate that I have someone back home that I can't wait to see again. Uhm, Greg? That'd be you, babe! 😊

Ok, all - till soon! It's going to be a busy couple days. My goal is to get some pictures up sometime before I leave for Europe...but yeah, taking them first always helps!

Advertisement



30th June 2007

Fabulous!
I'm so happy you're having such a great time on your voyage (and you haven't even left the U.S. yet!) Can't wait to see you in LaLa Land in October... in the Tiki Tiki Tiki Room

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb