Thunder & Lightening oh my...!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Stamford
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Morning, all! Another quick entry 'cuz I'm on my way out to "pop in" on some friends, literally! Lotsa times I don't like to call anyone, and/or schedule times to meet up - I show up. It's more fun that way, for me anyway! 😊

Still at UT's, and let me quickly fill you all in on the whole trip's itinerary: I'm here at UT's till 4th of July...

July 5 - July 12 - London/England - will go visit my sweet, 94-year old Aunt Brigid outside London, and as well, I hope to hook up with my cousin Rosemarie/her family. May meet up with a friend from my around-the-world trip, too.

July 12 - July 20 - Romania-bound for Daniela's wedding! Daniela is a co-worker of mine, originally from Romania. Her story is a true original, as well as her husband's, Mircea. We'll get in to more details at a later date...! Bottom line, is they're already married, but this is the "real deal," - the white dress, walking down the aisle, and let us not forget, the "Romanian style" celebration - - - 2-3 days of it from what I'm hearing!

July 20 - Aug 1 - Prague, Czech Republic. Can't wait to see this stunning city! I've wanted to for many years, and I'm finally going. I stay in Prague for 4 nights...and all I know is that I need to be in London on 8/1 for my flight home to LA...so between Prague and London? Who knows....stay tuned! 😊

Last night Uncle Ted and I went to see a great movie called Lady Chatterley, based on D. H. Lawrence's novel, Lady Chatterley's Lover. It was a bit long (3 hours), and it had some slow parts here and there. However, it was really great, and very well done.

This morning, I woke up to hearing UT cycling in the room next to where I sleep (one of his bikes is set up for indoors). I woke up shortly after & walked for an hour and a half...DANG is it HUMID here!

Last thing I'll mention, and some of you know, other's don't - - I'm training for the Breast Cancer 3-Day in San Deigo in November. For those that are unfamiliar - it's a 3-day, 60-mile walk that benefits the fight against breast cancer, for education & to find a cure. More on this to follow as well....!

Hey, ok...THIS will be the last thing I mention ! I didn't email you all personally, and I wanted to before adding you all as "subscribers" to this blog. Hopefully this was ok. Some of you knew about my trip, and that I might set up a blog, others, had no idea about my trip OR blog...!

TILL SOON ALL!


Advertisement



29th June 2007

blog,blog ,blog
hey laura,glad your flight was good ,got your phonecall too;say hi to ut lmom is ok; looking forward to a face to face sometime ...
29th June 2007

Around the world again,huh?
good for you. Happy to see Uncle Ted is with you. Have a wonderful trip sweetie. Love ya!
29th June 2007

glad we know where you are!!!!
We were just saying we should call you for lunch and were you not going away in June-I guess you are away. So much for a Sunday walk in Laguna.Please give a personal hug to Mrs. F for us all and hope you have the time to see chez carl before you leave. I will print you blog for Mom so she can enjoy your travels.Thank you for including us or we would be wondering were you went to. The lunch table at Kings when you get back complete with photos. Take some snaps in London with your Aunt I would love to see pictures .

Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.2226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb