Lax Spring 2008


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut » Avon
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Winter is over...and we all like the thought of a New Year. We have a fresh start to complete goals, to try new things, and for those who've gone through tough times, there is hope for a better year. We watch the weather change, the flowers bloom, and the birds return.
It's spring, and it's time for Lacrosse!!!

Parents buy the gear- shoulder pads, arm pads, gloves, etc. We buy all the support gear they need to keep them safe. We want our kids as safe as can be, right?

Although, here we are on the sidelines yelling....get him!...Poke him!....Check him!!!...
I find it funny that we're proud the more aggressive the kids are. I have to say, though, that I do not oppose to playing aggressively. I, myself, always yell, "Get in there!!"..."help him out!"..."run!!".....

Sometimes there are parents that get too aggressive, and maybe those parents need to take a step back and remember whose playing and why they are there.

Now, I know a lot of the aggressive "talk" is more about strategy and healthy sportsmanship, I know.....That’s what we all tell ourselves. Ha! Ha!

I like to take pictures and video the games. When I get home and start to edit on the computer/ T.V., I have to edit the yelling and throw a music track in the mix. Or else, all we hear are the parents "advice" on the sidelines!!!! (including mine!)

The game is high action and the sound of us parent’s trying to breathe and keep perspective can be quite comical. I keep some of the commentary in for laughs.
We do what we have to do for our kids!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb