Water, water, water.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

At this point of our trip I must really be getting tired because this morning was the first I didn't wake up when my dad and Rebecca got up to go get breakfast. Instead I woke up to a burning throat and my dad shaking me, which I hate. At 11:30 we went whitewater rafting! We went with Blue Sky in Glenwood Springs, where we're staying, in case I didn't mention that previously, and because the water was flowing so quickly we got to go on the full day trip in the half day time period, 19 miles in about 3 hours. It was fun even though the water was freezing! So cold. When we finished, we came back to the hotel to rest a bit then went to the hot springs pool they have here, which is huge. I'm not sure exactly how long it is, but they have a main pool far longer than our city pool that's heated to 92 degrees I believe, or somewhere around there. Next to that pool is a smaller therapy pool heated to 104 degrees that felt so good! We stayed there for around three hours as well. We're all super tired. Tomorrow we're going to some amusement park-type thing on top of a mountain. Four days till home, six till Hairspray!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb