Erickson Springs to Steamboat Springs, CO


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado
September 26th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

First day in serious mud and snow. Cold morning as usual. Drove through Rifle, CO...Wierd town appeared to have an oil and gas boom...Epic public golf course in the canyon! Drove up the canyon to the flattops...Everyone told me I could not make it to Steamboat. Got lost! Real Lost! Found some loggers to give me directions out. The mud was deep...The snow was melting and I was a mess. Had my first serious crash going about 30 mph. It was on mud and happening so quick that I am not sure what happended. I know I just got ejected and my bike crashed in the mud and ripped the a couple bolts out of the frame where my boxes attach...Nothing a little jerry rigging could not handle.

Finally got out of the Flattops in one piece and made it to Steamboat! Time to be a townie for a few days and I am ready to see my girlfriend!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

17761776
1776

NEed to look up this expedition for more info...
The Road to the FlattopsThe Road to the Flattops
The Road to the Flattops

Told it was impossible..


5th October 2007

wreck
nice wreck man who is your girlfriend??

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb