Denver to Telluride


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Telluride
September 10th 2011
Published: September 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I got up this morning before the crack of dawn and packed up my room at the Residence Inn and left at 05:00.

The drive out was probably one of the most scenic I have ever done. Instead of writing about it look at the pics.

I could not find a place to stay so I booked a place in Rico Called the Rico Hotel Mountain Lodge. . I hope the accommodation on the rest of my trip is better.
The Food was ok (Although they advertise that it is a 4 Star Kitchen) but compared to say the White Chocolate Grill in Denver it is over priced and sort of bland.

The Room was tiny It could barely fit the queen size bed that was in there. But that is enough said look at the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sun RiseSun Rise
Sun Rise

This was the first pick I took when as I got out of the mountains.
South Park :)South Park :)
South Park :)

This is the sign at the overlook I stopped at just after the sun Came up
33F (0.5C)33F (0.5C)
33F (0.5C)

Just before 7 in the morning and it is crazy cold.
Rural AmericaRural America
Rural America

A Picture of a farmhouse next to the road
Small Little boatSmall Little boat
Small Little boat

I have never seen a boat this small on it's own trailer
Bongo Billy'sBongo Billy's
Bongo Billy's

Stopped and had a Breakfast Burrito at Bongo Billy's in Buena Vista.
Mello YelloMello Yello
Mello Yello

And I thought that they stopped making this. Well not in Colorado.
GondolaGondola
Gondola

The Free (Yes Free) Gondola ride up the mountain in Telluride.
RiverRiver
River

A river running through Telluride


Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1204s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb