I am Home!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Loveland
October 16th 2012
Published: October 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! Sorry I have not posted an update in a while. Well I have been home for aweek. Its nice being in a familiar place, seeing friends and family, and all the small things I missed too, like drving, wings, breakfast burritos etc. Missing Europe already though and all the people I met. And being home means I have to go back to reality, which sucks. Good news I got a job at my old work. I'll work there until the end of the year probably which will give me time to think what to do next. I might go back to school, or I might try to get a job away from northern colorado at least.

Here is a quick summary of the last two weeks i was in Europe. After munich i went to augsburg for a night, didnt do anything special. After Augsburg i went to stuttgart, where porsche and mercedes are located. Went to both mercedes museum and the porsche museum. Both were amazing to see. Seeing the history of Mercedes which made the first automobile 125 years ago was so awesome, and seeing the racing history of Porsche, one of the most succesful racing companies in history was also very awesome. After stuttgart i went to frankfurt for a night, didnt do much there unfortunately. Went to Wolfsburg after that, not much to do there except go to the VW Autostadt. Autostadt means car city, so its this giant area with buildings devoted to all the companies VW owns basically. After that I went to Cologne, didnt do much in Cologne, I went to the nurburgring instead. Couldnt do anything there without spending money, so I just walked around and shoped. After that I went to Brussels. I walked around some shops and got some Belgium chocolate. hung out at the hostels bar, drank and talked with an Australian girl who was working at the hostel. After that I went to Gent, hoping to see a friend I had met in Marsielle, that didnt work out but I still enjoyed the city. Just walked around and hung out at the hostel. My last week in Europe I spent in Oxford, met up with Ethan Muhonen, hung out with him, met some of his friends and hung out with them. Met a lot of cool people there, went too some awesome pubs. Went into London a few times when I was there. I left Oxford monday the 8th, flew to Iceland where i had a 17 hour layover, was gonna stay at a hostel but the airport is 40 min away from the city, so i said screw that, but i couldnt stay in the airport so i stayed in a hotel near the airport which cost quiet a bit of money. Left Iceland at 5 local time, got into loveland around 8. That was a very long day haha.

Well, the trip was amazing, dont regret anything, everything that happened, good or bad happened for a reason, the trip changed me, in many ways. So thats that!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb