Changes bein made


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Loveland
January 27th 2006
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, after some thinking I have changed a few things.

With considerations to money and time I have changed my itinerary, and for the better, I think. As of tonight (and could easily change) my itinerary looks something like this:

London - 3 days
Amsterdam - 4 days
Berlin - 4 days
Prague - 4 days
Munich - 4 days
Paris - 4 days
Cinque Terre - 4 days
Venice - 4 days
Florence - 3 days (maybe even 2, ive heard its quite boring there)
Rome - 4 days (maybe a little more)
Athens - 3 days
Egypt - 3 weeks +/- a few days

By doing this I am freeing up my budget alot, and allowing more days to be spent in cities rather than in travel. I figure it's probably best to try to hit most of the major stuff rather then hit the obscure eastern europe stuff too. I might also be able to save on my rail pass this way too.

After receiving and reading one of my travel guides to Egypt I have decided to extend my stay there. It is fairly cheap, and there is soo much to see. The way things are going, you never know if egypt is gonna be another..well lets just say we dont know if the political situation will get better or worse... so nows the time to see as much of it as I can.

As of this moment, NY, NY is off the list. I did not want to do that, but as far as money goes, i could not afford it. If I decide later to add it back on, it will not be hard because I would have to buy another ticket anyways. Plus with my new itinerary I may be able to afford it, ya never know.

Also, I figured out how to add all of you to my email list thing, so when I update this, I THINK it will automatically email you. If you do not wish to be on this list let me know and I will remove you asap.

Thanks!


Advertisement



28th January 2006

Schedual
Sounds good, now will get out map and follow your journey. PS stupid question: where is Cinque Terre

Tot: 0.278s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb