Arrive in Colorado June 6th


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Longmont
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Headed out from Kearney around 9:30 and headed west. Not a bad drive at all. I've never seen Colorado this green before. The grass, trees, and everything else is green. I arrived in Longmont around 12:30 Mountain time. It was great seeing Theresa and Keith. Found out that Big Head Todd and the Monsters was playing a show at Redrocks, and Theresa and I decided to go. I really regret not bringing my camera to the show. Redrocks has to be the coolest place to see a concert. Surrounded by mountains with the big city lights behind the stage and the mountain air blowing on your face, the near full moon off to the right, and a sound that can't be duplicated anywhere. Big Head Todd was great. He played for about three hours. I wouldn't have recognized him on the street as he has cut his hair short and seems to have lost a lot of weight and buffed up quite a bit.

Advertisement



10th June 2009

Sisters and nephews
I love my sister, TK. I love my nephews! Oh okay, I like my brother-in-laws!

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb