Further West June 8th


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Durango
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Said goodbye to Longmont and Theresa and Keith in the morning and headed into the mountains. It was a long day of driving, but some very nice scenery along the way. I stopped for lunch in Leadville and dinner in Silverton. Silverton looked like a cool place, but things were mostly closed down for the night when I got there around 7:00. I decided to drive about another 50 miles to Durango after eating so the I would be closer to Mesa Verde. During the ride from Silverton to Durango I saw several groups of deer along and in the road, which was cool, but slightly scary. I was definately ready to sleep when I pulled into Durango. I've got to get better at using my camera. I've missed some good picture opportunities already, but I hope to get into the groove of using a camera while I'm at Mesa Verde.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



9th June 2009

Deer!
You saw deer? Were they whitetail? I'll look them up in my book if you get a pic. Have fun. Dad
10th June 2009

AWESOME
Matt!Awesome hope you get this Chris and I are trying to figure this out. Let me know somehow if I can reply this way ok? Glad you got to see Theresa and Keith and your pictures look great. Love is... Bizz and Chris
10th June 2009

Ma's jealous
Wow, Silverton just looks like a neat real old fashion mining town. What a cool stream just coming down the lookout too! I am really excited to look at this every day. Your sister A just left. All of our kids out of sight and sound. Love, mom
11th June 2009

Hey Dad, I think the dear were probably mule deer. I saw some more in Mesa Verde.
11th June 2009

Yes, it worked, Bizz. I just got back to a place where I can use the internet. Look for more updates soon. Hope that Conor is OK. Matt

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb