Day 10 - Take me out to the ball game


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
July 11th 2010
Published: July 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Went to Coors Field to watch some baseball - the Rockies versus the Padres. I don’t follow baseball that closely back home. To be honest I’d be lucky if I’ve actually watched an entire game from start to finish.

We grabbed a pre-game pint and watched a couple minutes of the World Cup final - go Espana - before heading into the stadium. Due to the popularity of the home team and their recent success, we were only able to get tickets in the upper deck. I was expecting plenty of sunshine and a limited supply of air. Our seats ended up being quite good and nowhere near the nose bleed category.

The game was pretty close with the home team leading up until a bases-loaded throwing error changed the game in San Diego’s favour - Rockies 6 Padres 9. Colorado was on a 6 game win streak up until this game, I think I may have jinxed them.

Swung past the Falling Rock Taphouse for some post-game drinks and a bite to eat. 75+ beers on tap and 130+ bottled beers to choose from, you could really spend a lot of money and time here. Hoping to catch another game on my return trip through Colorado.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb