News from Vanessa


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
August 10th 2009
Published: August 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Aloha. Now don't be alarmed. We're not in Hawaii. I am lying in bed decaying with my mom and sister. Dictating this to my mom as she types is a lot harder than I thought it would be. I don't know what to say to you, my audience, my muses. I can just imagine you all, staring dumbfounded at your computers. The trip has been magical in more ways than you could ever know. I would have to say that Portland was my favorite destination, due to its youthful ambiance and good burritos. Were you aware that wolves no longer exist in Rocky Mountain National Park? I am looking forward to visiting the thriving metropolis of Bloomington and then John and Aynara's wedding and seeing my amigos. Then, I'm excited to go back to school. Hopefully I will remember my email password. Good night! As an afterthought, not that she's making me say this or anything, but my mom has great hair and an even greater personality and I love and miss my daddy. Donadagohv'i. That's "Until we meet again" in Cherokee.

Advertisement



10th August 2009

Hi, Junior
I'm happy you decided to do a blog entry -- Donadagohv'i to you too!
10th August 2009

Vanessa, hope you are not too decayed by the time you arrive here. Amy, Joaquin, and Santiago pulled in yesterday evening. They were craving Indian food at Shanti, so we gorged outselves there. Ram, the manager brought Santiago french fries with catsup, but he preferred the eggplant pakora and mango juice. He did lick the catsup off of the fries. Can't wait to see all of you tomorrow! Santiago is fascinated with Sally, the cat. Think I bonded with Santiago by showing him Sally. Santiago has even had his first stroll down Kirkwood Avenue.
10th August 2009

Hi Anne! Iago sounds so cute! Vanessa is probably better now. Much love, Ellie
10th August 2009

Think I will have something set up on Thursday for Vanessa.
11th August 2009

Thx, Anne!
V says "Cool!"
11th August 2009

Thx, Anne!
V says "Cool!"
11th August 2009

Thx, Anne!
V says "Cool!"
19th August 2009

decay or delay
hi ya'll.... fun to read nessa's dictated thoughts... and to see ellie eating celery... she has changed a lot... must be all those wild burritos... and miles of lined roads..... i am in the truro library and about to finish a paper... omg this has been hard being here and having to work on a paper... i managed to avoid all work until yesterday @ 6, so at least I am 2 hours earlier than yesterday... we wnet to nickerson state park and floated around on the pond all afteroon - actually after a great swim to the middle of the lake and back i did come back and sit on the beach, hiding in the shade reading some really interesting book - women's ways of knowing: the development of self, voice and mind - a classic in the field of women's developmental psych... really quite significant for my paper... got up early this morning feeling cramped from working until 10:30 last night and sleeping on an airmatress in a tent.. so I went for a 2 hour bike ride... along the coast in truro and almost in ptown....... love sea salt breeze, on a bike, alone, in the early morning.... am i delaying? i better get to writing.... love - tons of to all those matos wentworthians ... felice~

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb