19 March 2008 Bike to work


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
March 23rd 2008
Published: March 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

On this pleasant March day, I decided to ride my bike to work. I took a few pictures along the way to and from the University of Colorado Denver 9th and Colorado campus. I was late to meet someone in the laboratory, hence I didn't take too many pictures inbound. I actually don't have many pictures at all! Work in progress...



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Journey's startJourney's start
Journey's start

A beautiful Colorado morning, a bike, a place to go...
Self portraitSelf portrait
Self portrait

On my way
Crossing I-70Crossing I-70
Crossing I-70

No freeway or car today! I am free and on my bike! It snowed a few days ago -- still remaining on green mountain.
Confluence ParkConfluence Park
Confluence Park

A quick shot around confluence park just northwest of downtown Denver. REI -- spend time and $$$ there!
Denver skyline from confluence parkDenver skyline from confluence park
Denver skyline from confluence park

Now on the way home -- a shot across the park to the Denver skyline. An unusual angle being at the "bottom" of the skyline. Beautiful late afternoon...
Crown Hill at sunsetCrown Hill at sunset
Crown Hill at sunset

Still working my way back from the lab... another Colorado sunset across the Front Range with Crown Hill park in the foreground.


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb