Back to Work


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
September 9th 2007
Published: September 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I woke up early this morning and took one last run down by Glasgow U and Kelvingrove Park before packing up and taking the long walk to Buchanan bus station. All my flights (GLA-EWR-ORD-DEN) were on-time, which really surprised me, especially considering what had happened on the way over.

The culture shock is always worse coming back home. This has always been my experience. Being back in the States just messes with your mind in strange ways. Everyone and everything is louder, it seems, and everyone is most definitely about their business and in a hurry to wherever. Probably one of the reasons Ft Collins and Boulder appeal to me so much, is that they are a little more laid-back than some other places in the States I've lived.

I didn't get back to my apartment until 1 am or so (8 am Glasgow time!). I had to be up for work in 4 hours. I scanned my apartment, and realized that I still have not decorated since I moved in 2 months ago. There are piles of laundry stashed wherever they would fit. Boxes litter the top of my bed.

Welcome home?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.5kb