On the road again


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 38.8702, -106.986

After a few days in Whoville, I have decided to hit the road and continue my trip.

As I've written in my last couple entries, this place in fantastic! The area, the people, the town, the feel... something about it just resonates with me right now. (namaste).

However, I am still in the middle of a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity right now: no permanent residence or job, no responsibilities, no deadlines, living off of savings and decent contract work that I can do at any time from any place, my house in Denver rented to some great, reliable people... To stay here would mean to give that up, and there's a good chance things would never line up this perfectly again for me to be able to do this. Crested Butte isn't going anywhere. I can always come back, and will, if at least just for another visit.

Be sure to take a look at the pictures, below. I'm looking forward to coming back later in the summer once the snow is all melted, the trees are in full foliage, and the wildflowers have taken over (CB is the "Wildfower Capital of Colorado"😉.

For now, finish my chai, play a little guitar, meander through the farmer's market, then I'm on the road again to Durango!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb