All my bags are packed, I'


Advertisement
Published: October 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Here's our boat/ship/whatever. I found this website http://new.marinetraffic.com/en/ais/details/ships/269057374with pretty pictures of our longboat. It sort of keeps track of where the ship is but it's off by about 24 hours.

I packed, unpacked and packed again. When you're a contingency packer like I am it's always hard to figure out what to bring. Will it be warm? Will it be cold? Will it rain? I have my suitcase crammed full and also a carry-on and a giant "purse" which is really kind of a tote bag that will hold my tablet and keyboard as well as my ipod, a camera, my phone, drugs, and anything else I can put in it. I saw and bought this thing a long time ago. It was expensive but I love it!

I wrote instructions for Jessie, answered a few random phone calls from Black Forest Together and from Ginny Vinson, the woman I sent a crew out to help her a couple of weeks ago.

I still need to send 3 birthday cards, clean the house, take overdue books back to the library and get gas in the car. But that will be for tomorrow.

Right now I'm going to go watch "Person of Interest" and then go to bet. I'm tired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb