Free From Work


Advertisement
Published: October 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Home in Black Forest


Yesterday was the last day of work. I am very happy about that. I have Oktoberfest tonight and I am hoping that is the last time I see Black Forest people for a while.

I am making lists and slowly packing. I can't do too much since I don't have a suitcase yet. I pulled out my larger American Tourister and it's falling apart thanks to the airlines. I will need one that will remain intact all the way to Paris and all the way home.

We received all of our travel documents a week ago which included a little zippered portfolio, luggage tags, transfer slips and personalized booklets...but no tickets. After talking to people on FB, we realized that the tickets were part of the booklet. We'll be getting boarding passes 24 hours before our flight. Viking does things pretty well but the whole ticket thing escaped me. Glad I checked or we'd still be waiting.

We've met a few people on Viking's Facebook pages. My guess is, this isn't a clientelle that is into FB.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.7kb