Days 5-7: Punctuated Boredom


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bruise - Day 2Bruise - Day 2Bruise - Day 2

Note the expanded coverage and purpley hues.
Not much happened between Sunday and Tuesday. If you look past the boredom, it was actually kind of nice.

Sunday - the bro and I ran some errands. I got to dog-sit while he went up to Denver to pick up Mom. The dogs definitely had some separation anxiety, but we did ok.

Monday - We had a blowout of a Memorial Day…right. Apparently my body was still closer to Eastern Time, so I definitely got up at 7. Ended up getting sucked into the “Deadliest Catch” marathon. Damn. I only watched a few episodes, but I now know that one profession I don’t have the guts for is crab fishing. Thankfully, I was lured away by grilling up some grub. The bro can grill! Too bad the sis-in-law had to work the split shift. The good part was the strawberries w/ homemade whipped cream for dessert!!

Tuesday - National Grumpy-Puss Day! Dunno what happened, but I woke up on the wrong side of the bed! Mom went out junk-tiquing which gave me the opportunity to just hide in my room. Stayed in the pjs until late afternoon. The bro whipped up a quick stroganoff. It was a
Bruise - Day 3Bruise - Day 3Bruise - Day 3

Definitely the height of the coloration. An excellent mixture of purples, reds and yellows.
little too quick, because he added 1.5 tablespoons of sugar instead of 1.5 teaspoons. It indeed had an interesting flavor…

Perhaps the most entertainment I got in these three days was tracking my bruise with the camera. It definitely got bigger by Sunday morning, and then started the color show. Oh, so pretty! Maybe I should print them out and do some sort of series with them. That would be awesome…each series could be the progression of some sort of minor injury…bruises, scrapes, cuts…the possibilities!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Bruise - Day 4Bruise - Day 4
Bruise - Day 4

Thanks to the use of arnica, the bruise shifted to full yellow fairly quickly.


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb