The First Leg


Advertisement
Published: July 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I spent my last night in California with sister Birka and friend Jeff. We went to a local dive where i preceeded to beat Jeff at a game of pool. Immediately after my victory gloat i got crushed by a girl who was probably to drunk to have any idea how badly she embarassed me. That was pretty much the hightlight of my last night in California after which i got about 5 1/2 hours of sleep.
I arrived at San Diego Airport with about 2 hours to spare before my flight left. after getting my ticket, which took 10 minutes, and making it through security, 15 minutes, i arrived at my gate with about an hour and a half to spare. i was to tired to take a nap so i went to McDonolds to get a Bacon, Egg, and Cheese Micgriddle. waiting in line here took me longer than both getting my ticket and going through security combined. other than the sandwich making me feel like i had just eaten a brick the rest of the wait was fine along with an uneventfull first flight. the plane touch down is what finally woke me.
I had a long layover in Pheonix but i met up with Brian Waite (my friend from Northridge) and kris Crashour (an outside from UCLA). it was nice to see some familiar faces even though none of us were really in the mood for socializing. As we got on the plane i was feeling much better. i had gotten some sleep and the brick was just about digested. as luck would have it a nice looking girl had the seat right next to me. thinking that it would be a nice way to pass the time i attempted a conversation and in 15 minutes i discovered three things. One; she playes soccer, two; she was only 17, and three; the rest of the trip would be spent reading. after a long silent flight we began our decent into colorado springs. we had to gor through thunder storm so the turbulance got pretty bad and wouldent you know itthe silence was broken by a nervous and talkative seventeen year old soccer player who happend to be sitting right next to me.
thats about it for the trip the only thing left was a buss ride that was pretty boreing. i will soon tell you all about the arival and my first day of practice which i am now in the middle of. i have to go back for our second practice in about and hour. its pretty neat to be around all these guys but more on that later. new post coming soon.

Advertisement



18th July 2005

Sounds like an interesting trip. I told you we didn't need to get to the airport so early. but i guess you never know. can't wait to hear about more of your trip!
19th July 2005

Carol got your website up for me this morning. Can't wait to hear more about your travels

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb