Beautiful Point Lobos


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 14th 2016
Published: June 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 36.5544, -121.924

Since we didn't get to Point Lobos the first day, we figured today would be more optimal in terms of crowds. We got up, ate breakfast, packed up and then headed to Point Lobos State Reserve. This is one of those nostalgic places in the world I just keep returning to time and again. The ocean, rocks, trees and plants in this area are all so beautiful to me. We grabbed more coffee on the way, and parked inside the reserve at the first spot we came to. We usually head south down the coastline, walking along the rocks. This time we decided to go the opposite way, north, on the trails. I hadn't been on them that I remember but I've also been coming here since before I can remember as a child so who knows. The trail ended up being stunningly beautiful. We kept taking picture after picture of gorgeous scenery popping with vibrant greens, reds and blues. Arya was enjoying herself, toddling along the trail. She's getting much better at walking on her own. So good that it made us nervous being near the cliffs. We made her hold our hands the entire time when we weren't carrying her.

After that, we headed south towards the rocks by the ocean. I was hoping to show Arya tidepools or crabs but I wasn't able to find either today. I think the tide was in and the crabs just all seemed to be hiding. So we wandered around for a bit before heading back to the car to head home.



Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0208s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb