Laguna, California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 2nd 2011
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We arrived here in Laguna last Wednesday. After a week here on the beach and enjoying exceptionally great weather; today it is 83 degrees, we have decided it is time to go to Arizona. We will leave here sometime in the morning for the 4.5 hour drive back to our home in Surprise.
Laguna has been its usual wonderful self. Good weather, great shops, food and my family and friends. What a great mix.
We have been out to dinner with my cousin Walt who is kind enough to let us use his home while we visit and then all the family got together at my cousin Bruce's for a fabulous Paella dinner. As always it is a highlight to go back to Whittier where I was born and spent my younger years and spend time with my/our good friends Rick and Larry. I have known Rick since I was 13 and we were cheerleaders together in Highschool. As always we went to Manuals for a wonderful Mexican dinner and I do mean wonderful. They are actually still frying their corn chips in lard....yes lard and it is so good! We made our usual sweep through town picking up a dozen burritos to freeze and take with us and six containers of Cheesy Toast spread that we get from the Steak Corral. OK, this trip is not only about good food, however, there has been some really great culinary experiences, it has been about seeing and spending time at all the beaches down HWY 1, the California Coast.
I have so many girlfriends that I was hoping to visit, but it just did not work out that way. Probably because I was traveling with Paul, but I can always come and visit them here in Laguna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb