Roadtrip U.S.A


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
July 27th 2010
Published: July 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My sister Julie suggested I blog my way through the U S of A. So, beginning Thursday I will document the adventures of driving cross-country with my little sister, Jojo, her cats, and my daughter Bella.

The trip should be very eventful, but not because of all the beautiful sites that we will behold. Jojo's two cats, The Dude and Mischa, hate cars! I hate cats! Ok, not really, but I am allergic to them, so I sort of don't like them. Bella will be in the backseat with the cats so I foresee a lot of complaining on that end. Maybe I should tranq Bella and the cats! KIDDING

Seriously, I am very excited to spend this time with Joanna who is moving to New York with her fiance, and to see how vast my country really is. I have travelled the world, but have seen little of the United States. This trip will change that.

Blogging will commence Thursday evening...

Advertisement



27th July 2010

Can't wait!
I wish I was going with you, but alas, I have to work. Can't wait to hear about your adventures! Take pictures, too.
29th July 2010

Cats and Cars
Ha ha ha. When Rocky was a younger cat I brought her and her babies in the car and they loved it. By the end of the trip these cats will be begging to get into the car and go for a drive in the country. I can't wait and looking forward to your tales! Enjoy the trip and the companionship.

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0805s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb