Sac


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 13th 2009
Published: November 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

to sac


Sacramento:
It’s rather ironic that I’m beginning a trip to visit places I’ve never been and have always admired from a distance - with a stop in a place I’ve spent excessive amounts of time and have never actually wanted to be.
I’ve always hated this town. It’s a dirty hole, and I have always had the strong sensation that people only live here because they were born here or work here. That’s never a good reason to live somewhere. It kind of goes beyond my whole trip idea - where people ought to stay put a little because they have family, foundation and grounding somewhere. See, in Sacramento, most of the young exec class doesn’t have family here either. They actually move here from someplace - often, undoubtedly, someplace better. So I’ll look for happy, smiling faces around me… and I’ll let you know when I find one.
For details, visit www. Suckaramento.com
I took a look online to see what people said was the worst thing about Sacramento.
Here’s what locals said:
They say the air pollution and the pollen is so bad that allergy season is all year round.
Others said the 100-plus heat on every summer day, beating down on the concrete streets and congested bridges was the worst.
A blogger named Bergamot on Suckramento.com summed it up nicely:
""Not being Detroit" doesn't count (as a positive trait). The worst thing about Sacramento is and always has been the people…. People who don’t want to be here”
Maybe we can call it, the “Vanilla capitol complex”


Advertisement



Tot: 0.354s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 22; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1107s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb