An adventure in California


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
July 5th 2008
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I stayed with Marc in Corona for a while. Pretty much, I hung out with Marc and his friends. One day, I met up with Shane and his Irish friends in San Monica for a night. I took a train to Los Angeles and Shane picked me up. We got lost and ended up driving around the Beverly Hills. Finally, we found our way to San Monica. We ate lunch at British Pub and spent all afternoon at the beach. For dinner, we went out for Mexican food. I went back to Corona the next day and Shane and his friends went up to San Franny. Marc and I went to the Universal Studios with his friends for a day. It was actually pretty cool. We also went to the Disneyland. I stayed in San Diego for 5 days. I stayed with a guy named Justin and his other 4 roommates. They are one of the coolest people I ever met. We partied for 5 days. I also met up with a friend, Miriam, in San Diego. We met up at a restaurant. I met her friends as well. We went bar hopping. I also met a great guy named David.
UE and California 415UE and California 415UE and California 415

Shane sleeping
We hung out all night. I ended up spending the night at Miriam's. The next day, we visited the sea world. I went back to Justin's place that night and partied. I loved that place because of the people. I would def. go back someday and see them again. I went back to Corona for a couple nights. I met up with another friend, Alex, in Los Angeles. Alex showed me around. I saw Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Then He took me to Venice Beach. I stayed with a few people at an apartment. Three of them were from Germany and one girl was from New York. They were pretty cool. Two German told me that they've been traveling for 8 months. They visited India, Thailand, Vietnam, New Zealand, Fiji, etc . I was amazed. We hung out for a couple days. The next night, I took an overnight bus to San Francisco. I stayed with a friend there. I spent 10 days exploring the city. I visited the Golden Gate bridge, the park, Chinese town, North Beach, the fisherman wharf, etc. David also came up to see me after his final. We spent three days together in San Fran.
California II 047California II 047California II 047

the beach near Newport
However, we didn't do much, but we had fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 48, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

California II 106California II 106
California II 106

My couchsurf host, Justin
California II 192California II 192
California II 192

Hollywood in Los Angeles
California II 139California II 139
California II 139

Ryan sleeping on the beach


Tot: 0.467s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb