Man Utd 4 - Arsenal 0


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
February 17th 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

16th Feb:
Went for an early morning walk with Lindy and some of her friends (and a few of their dogs). Great view of the ocean from the top of the hill. We then gathered a crew of people and took a trip up the coast to go see the Elephant Seals. Huge creatures just lying on the beach throwing sand over themselves mainly, although we did see some fighting and also some supprise sex going on!

When we got back I checked the Man Utd vs Arsenal score. 4 nil. amazing result but I think I was the only person who actually cared. Not a big thing out there.

Arlen then took me to a house party that some of his friends were going to. Had a really funny night. Met some cool people and saw an authentic California house party. haha. Cheers for that Arlen. Won't be forgetting that night any time soon!

17th Feb:
Missed the early morning walk in exchange for some much needed sleep. Arlen then took me down to Pismo beach and showed me some of the surfers. He didn't fancy surfing so we went shopping down Pismo strip. He then showed me the part of the beach where he works. I've never seen anything like it in my life! 1000 people descended on the beach for the long weekend in their massive trucks and campervans and their quad bikes as well. About 3 miles of people just chilling out and having a laugh on their quads!

Went for Sushi in the evening with Lindy, Ray and Joel. It was my first ever Sushi experience and definitely wont be my last!

We rented Rush Hour 3 and me, Arlen, Joel and Emma watched that in the evening. Not the best film in the world but we had a bit of a laugh (except Emma who fell asleep :-D ).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb