Where to Next?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
August 19th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've been back for about two months and I'm starting to get the travel itch again. Although I've missed Amsterdam, its only recently really hit me that I actually had the experience and that its already over 😞. Looking through all the pictures from my few months there is always a bittersweet experience.

I'm already starting to look for new travel opportunities. While I should probably be figuring out internships and jobs and organizing the rest of my life, I find myself looking up WWOOF sites and places to volunteer in Costa Rica. Yeesh...if I can't sit still for more than a few months, how will I ever get a real job?

So...I'm crossing my fingers that by the time my 21st birthday rolls around, I'll have been in Costa Rica for a few days already, sleeping under a palapa and spending my time nursing orphaned squirrels. Everyone who thinks they're invited to a big Vegas bash is going to be dissapointed.

So parents....if you read this...and want to get me an awesome birthday present...I wouldn't mind a plane ticket to CR 😊 😊 😊 You guys can come too if you want.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb