Onward to Belmont


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
August 21st 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

At 8:30 AM, my dad called the hotel room I was staying in to inform me that Mark had arrived. (We got two rooms, so I had one all to myself.) Mark, Judy, and their two kids (one year & three years younger than I) have travelled the world. My dad was a roommate with Mark once. And we haven't seen them in 10 years. Last night, my dad thought "Hmm, didn't Mark say he was in Redding?" So, he called him up, and we ended up following Mark over to his house for breakfast. It was good to see them again.

------

Currently, at 1 PM, I am sitting in the backseat of the Santa Fe, typing this and uploading photos I took of Simpson University, the school Merrilee attends. To Mer: Now I know where you live *evil grin*.

We're on our way to Gay's. I'll write more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd August 2005

my school
that "something" would be the library genius... you obviously didn't take a very thorough self-guided tour :P haha how bout you wait to visit my school till i actually get there hmmm?

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb