Yosemite Nationalpark


Advertisement
Published: April 18th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I took the Yart bus from Mariposa to Yosemite. At 6:15 a.m.. So I arrived arround 8 a.m. in the Park. The sun was shining, but it was still cold. I decided to hike to the lower Yosemite Fall. It is an easy trail. Before I reached the Fall, I saw several deers. One was such two meters away. The others 100 meters away. If you want to take a photo of the Fall, you stand in water mist. There was a rainbow beyond the Fall.
After that I walked throgh the valley and took the Visitor shuttle bus to stop 16 and started another trail. Now it got warmer. I hiked to Vernal Fall (1538 m). Directly to Vernal Fall the trail is called Mist trail and you get a lot of water from the Fall. The trail is wet und you have to be careful.
Down in the valley I took the Visitor shuttle bus to the Visitor center. There I saw two movies in the theatre about Yosemite Nationalpark.
I finished my visit and took the Yart bus back to Mariposa.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb