Cycle over the Golden Gate Bridge


Advertisement
Published: April 12th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today I made a bycicle trip. I met the guide and five other participants at the bycicle shop. They came from Canada, England and Ireland. We rode through the streets of San Francisco. Our first stop was at the San Francisco Bay. Next stop was Fort Mason. We were just a small group so we get the VIP tour and walked through the Palace of Fine Arts instead of just taking pictures. It is an impressive building. You can book it for weddings it cost just 500 $ for two hours.
On our way to Golden Gate Bridge we crossed Chrissy Field and stopped for photos.
Cycling on the Golden Gate Bridge was a good feeling. The guide said: the next time you see a picture of the Bridge you can say 'I was there.'. On the Bridge were a lot of pedestrians, cyclists and cars. Because of the cars and the wind it is very loud. You have a good view to the Skyline of San Francisco. On the other side of the Bridge we cycled downhill to Sausalito. There the tour ended. I said goodbye to the rest of the group (they took the ferry back to San Francisco) and cycled all the way uphill.
I stopped in Fort Baker and wanted to cycle to Marin Headlands but at Battery Spencer I gave it up. It was to hilly. So I crossed the Bridge again and visited Fort Point. My next stop was Baker Beach and I was with my feet in the ocean. I cycled through Sea Cliff and walked to Land's End. Then it was late and I cycled to my hotel. There I noticed that my arms were sunburnt. There was not to much sun but it was enough. It was a nice day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



12th April 2016
Golden Gate Bridge from Vista Point

Nice informations
Hi Bear 1001, it seams that was a nice day. Have a wonderful journey. I wait for more stories.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb