Still haven't packed...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Ventura
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PlanningPlanningPlanning

At Egg's N Things making our final plans
Amidst all the hustle and bustle of planning, alas, we have made some of our reservations, but have yet to still do one very important thing: PACK. Ha. I have been blogging on this very subject, yet every time I stress the importance of packing to my husband, or remind myself, I find ....something else to do. These things to do are not necessary for our trip. I usually end up unpacking a new box or find something to re-organize around the house. 😊 Ah, the joys of procrastination.

On Monday, Chet and I had a lovely breakfast at Egg's N Things in Ventura. There is something to be said about sitting in a little breakfast nook restaurant, drinking house coffee, eating Eggs Benedict and finalizing all the places we would like to visit. Somehow the thoughts just flow better that way.

It's nice having a few hotel and airplane reservations, but it's also nice having NO agenda. I just can't wait to soak in the culture and enjoy the experience.

K


Advertisement



29th June 2007

On procrastination...
Just wonder if you've packed yet??!!!

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb