Welcome!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Stockton
December 31st 2007
Published: December 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well hello! My name is Victoria Felt. Just in case you don't know me I am 19 years old, living in Stockton, California in my own little studio apartment currently. I will though, be leaving January 28th and moving to Perry Point, Maryland to join the Americorps *NCCC program.
If you want to know more just click this link ---> AmeriCorps *NCCC
But in a nutshell... I will move up to Maryland and there I have training for about 4 weeks. At some point during training I will be put on a team of about 10 - 12 people (ages 18-24) and with a team leader. After training my team will be assigned to a project. We will move out of campus and to the area of the project (my project oculd be anywhere on the East of Gulf coast). We have 4 projects during the 10 months that I will be doing this program.
I am really excited to go though, its so crazy that it is almost finally here because I feel like I have waited so long. I applied all the way back in June and have just been waiting ever since! I have gotten just about everything I need to get before I leave and I honestly can't wait to go!
I'm so anxious to just leave! Packing is definately going to be tough because they tell us to try not to pack more than one suitcase but I mean I doubt that will happen for me.
Well thanks for coming along with me on my adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb