The Armchair Traveler sets the stage


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Sebastopol
March 29th 2011
Published: March 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After thinking about it for a while...I've come to the realization (like, what took me so long?) that it's time to renew my passport. BIG DUH. Whadda am I waiting for? A good hair day? It's hard to plan an adventure when one is not sufficiently ready. I'm in action now. Having printed all the necessary forms, all I have to do is drag my squishy, armchair ass to the nearest passport photos-R-Us. Any excuse I have can be cast out with the trash, put by the wayside and locked away for good. Gotta realign the vibration man, clear the cobwebs from the chakras and get a move on. What's taking so long? I'm not getting any younger and 46 is quickly approaching. I've got to get to Paris while I still look somewhat presentable. Otherwise, how can I ever blend in with the locals? Besides, Chanel, Dior and Pucci Couture is only a plane flight away. Got to live into it. Create the possibility and move forward into the future of travel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb