Wherever you go, there you are...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Barbara
January 12th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

lovely Santa Barbaralovely Santa Barbaralovely Santa Barbara

at Luis and Jennifers' wedding reception - Sean taken by surprise!
HI Everyone!
A quick update: Sean went off to Austria on an all dude bachelor party - skiing in peaks near Salzburg! With no time to catch his breath or a cup of tea in Engand he then met up with me in California. He was my driver/chauffer the entire time here in California which is great for me but not necessarily for him... figure he's logged well over two thousand miles since his arrival maybe even three!

It's been very busy since Sean arrived with wheels - I met him on arrival at LAX where I had a celebrity sighting: Jack Black of School of Rock movie fame - as usual the plane was delayed and Sean eventually made it out into the cleanish air of schmell-A. Picked up our rental then headed for our abode.

The following day we went to the UK Consulate for my settlement Visa appointment - I was nearly out of pages in my passport but luckily I had at least one useable page available but that wasn't the least of it. After going through all the questions and getting to the end of the interview the agents final request was to show photos (us together) proving we knew one another and have had a lasting relationship - oops! neither one of us had a single photo between us as proof luckily Sean mentioned the blog and the dude was like I'll see if I may access it? He was able to view the blog entry from our visit to El Calafate then gave us a ticket and said to return by two in the afternoon and in the meantime we should go to the US Federal building down the road to see about adding pages to my passport! We stopped by, picked up the form, had a bite to eat, watched tv on the pod and relaxed a bit before returning to pick up my passport not really knowing if the visa would be approved or denied.

IT WAS APPROVED - yeah! whistles blow -- yahoo!

Now we leave Los Angeles and make our way towards Santa Barbara via Santa Monica for Luis and Jennifer's wedding. Post wedding we left town early morning to head to my Mom's for christmas. We spent the majority of our vist with the family between my brother's home where we stayed,
London EyeLondon EyeLondon Eye

Sean's visited the town for interviews several times since we've been back...
grandma's and my mom's homes it was great to see everyone and kind of strange being pregnant. We got plenty of presents for the bambino's arrival on around May third.

Most of my female family and friends believe I'm having a boy while I had two votes for a girl. Fifty-fifty chance either way! We plan to leave it a surprise to everyone including ourselves as long as the baby is healthy that is most important.

Oh yeah next time we visit we thought it would be great to plan a long weekend away for all friends and family interested at some camp ground in California. Does that appeal to anyone out there, camp ground suggestions would be great. The first one I can think of is El Capitian just north of SB but there are many others...


ENJOY THE PHOTOS and Congrats to our newly engaged friends!



Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Austria with the guysAustria with the guys
Austria with the guys

Bridegroom Liam (L), Frank (C) and Chris (R)
the chicas in Old town Pasadenathe chicas in Old town Pasadena
the chicas in Old town Pasadena

Jude, me, Dionne, and a most adorable Mason - is super cute! Mason was like I don't want a photo I want to eat.
Sean and MarcusSean and Marcus
Sean and Marcus

in Bakersfield, California having an early morning pick me up at the local Starbucks - thank for the always memorable conversations...
Justin and Melinda - Santa BarbaraJustin and Melinda - Santa Barbara
Justin and Melinda - Santa Barbara

cutting a rug at the wedding. Justin made me laugh so much at the wedding questioning Sean's bachelor party tale!
breakfast with Leila breakfast with Leila
breakfast with Leila

Tuttini's in Santa Barbara - yum
first dancefirst dance
first dance

Mr and Mrs. Luis Pelayo
Party onParty on
Party on

Dionne, Patty and friend.
Party onParty on
Party on

Veen and Barbie
can we say CHEESE ? Bakersfield gatheringcan we say CHEESE ? Bakersfield gathering
can we say CHEESE ? Bakersfield gathering

Danny, me, Sean, Jill, Gina and Darrigan
runing around runing around
runing around

with Alessandra and Andreas - our niece and nephew
Lulu and meLulu and me
Lulu and me

mommies to be...see the bump
Donald and kylaDonald and kyla
Donald and kyla

just over two weeks old
Sean and GraceSean and Grace
Sean and Grace

on our last morning visiting with Lange and Grace before returning the rental car


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb