Oops! So I made a little boo-boo....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
February 13th 2008
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 37.7792, -122.42

Ok, so I guess this is a little taste of the mistakes that'll make my trip more interesting. I bought my flight to Jakarta (via Taipei) on Air China last week, and miss-read the day/time. I my mind 10-Feb 00:15 meant I'd leave at midnight on Sunday night, but Oops, totally wrong. What that really reads is the flight leaving at midnight on Saturday night. So, my trip to the airport on Sunday was brief, as the flight was sold out. =(

I took a cab back to Marc's totally bummed out. I had to call China air on monday morning to re-book, pay $100 and now I'm taking off at 00:15 on 13-Feb, which means I need to goto the airport on Tuesday night, not Wednesday Suz, not Wednesday.

Ahh well, I did get to call my hotel in Jakarta and adjust my reservation, that was a pretty cool thing. And it did give the city a few more days to clean up from the floods last week. I know it's a little crazy to visit Indonesia in the rainy season, but I don't really want to visit places when they are packed with tourists, so that means roughing it a little bit. That's what I signed up for right!!!

If all goes well, I'll be writing you next from Jakarta, Indonesia! yay!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb