Where's the Park?


Advertisement
Published: April 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well last night was a sucess, went out for the hostel organised 'pub crawl' basically we go round some local bars and get discounted prices (approx 2 dollars for a top pint of guiness)
Was a very good night, esp meeting 2 lads from Kilmarnock so was soon engaged in 'the banter' A good bunch in all made me feel at home, though you sometimes have to work a little to coax people out their groups.

Managed to get up into my bunk without too much disturbance though an unfotunate incident when my watch fell off the back of my bed and landed on the face of the jetlagged japaneese chap beneath, esp being one of those chunky G force type watches that I should know better than to wear.

Went out on the bike today to go to the Golden Gate park, the bike people give you a somewhat ineffectual map so I ended up lost in Surburbia so got hot, hungry and grumpy so got back to the GG bridge, burned over it and back, then raced back to Downtown, cheered myslef up with a tasty 'In n Out' burger.

I guess I'll just have to go to the Golden Gate park in my imagination.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb