The Rock


Advertisement
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well today it was down to Fisherman's Wharf to hop on a boat for my appointment with Alcatraz, it's not that forboding, in fact with all the fauna and florage rather pretty, and it gives the best views of the city and surrounding bay you could hope for, this was probally not a good thing for the prisoners really.

Walked around inc the audiio tour, saw where Al Capone was locked up and took a minute with my eyes closed in one of the solitary confinement cells, can't of been a whole lot of fun. Then got the boat back and took time to do the shopping that I did not get the chance to do in London, so saved money sort of.

Bought as something cosey on the cooler nights a 'San Francisco' labeleed hooded top, I never thought I'd stoop to buying such a garment but it just had to be done, a sort of dip into tourist culuture. To be honest it's as well I'm leaving the States next week, there is just so much to do that costs money.

Took my sunblock today, and a hat, so no burn.



Advertisement



1st May 2006

lucy says
no no now he's a hoodie!

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb