Red Wine and Woods


Advertisement
Published: April 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Golden GateGolden GateGolden Gate

I was not as misrable as I look
Well Saturday was a dapper day, joined a tour journey of very nice people to go first round San Fran, I've seen Mrs Doubtfire's house (no not Colin Montgomery) and went up to the Muir Woods, was hilarious watching the Americans stress out on the walk as it took us some ooh 15 minutes into the woods, bless.

The afternoon was a salad days avo of wine tasting tours and good food sampling, it will be no surprise that I stuck to sampling rather than buying. The bonus at the end was the guide took us up the Marin Hills right above the GG Bridge and some amazing pics were taken, sadly my new camera was not taking pics but a very nice couple from south wales obliged with theirs and have promised to email it over to me.

Maybe overdid the wine and ended up collapsed back at the hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Wine Tour GroupWine Tour Group
Wine Tour Group

Above Golden Gate


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb