Hollywoody


Advertisement
Published: May 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Firstly last night, met a San Franciscan woman from the tour for a bit of a traditional Steak Hose dinner (way beyond my budjet but you know meeting a local is a valuble thing) Then we did something cool, walked past reception at the 5 Star Mandarin Hotel and up to the 48th floor to the skywalk for an AMAZING view of San Fran at night, felt somewhat privelleged but I've allready entered the experience into the 'word of mouth' cycle of backpacker land.

Left San Fran Hostel on Taylor this morning to join 12 overs for a 8 hour journey to Los Angeles, was esp good as one woman was a local from Long Beach so I got the full story of life in the big LA, and some views on life in Blighty in return. A couple of stops, one out in the middle of nowhere I had lunch with some nice Brazilan girls but poor old gringo here started going horribly red in the mega hot sun, so luckily they dragged me indoors before I collapsed.

My observation driving into LA is that it's a little bit mad, full of big hills and stuff and well it's just mad, the hostel is well bustling allright, perhaps a little overwhelming, so i'll take it easy and slip into things tommorrow, get into a few activities etc, some nice brits allready offerred me to join them on a food hunt but I'm feeling kind of sickly so declined

well lets just see what I make of this big beast of a place.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb