Bashing the Boulevard


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

First of all made a few plans, a Canyon walk tommorrow, excersise and views, then looks like I've found some company for big day out at Universal Studios on Thursday, want to do a big Beverly Hills tour on Friday but I"m afraid that it could drag on and I'll miss my shuttle to the airport.

Hollywood Boulevard is nowhere near as run down as others were making out, not as dodgy as London's West End, went to a museum where I got to sit in Captain Pickard's (startrek) chair, and the set of cheers, sat where that big bloke Norm used to sit, though what they were doing showing props from the moive 'Coneheads' I'll never know. Still interesting stuff.

Also enjoyed the Handprints in the Concrete, stood in the footsteps of some of the greats who I can't remember now. Saw the Kodak theatre and all that then had a look at Sunset Boulevard but from what I saw was not much, worryingly I have not seen the Hollywood Sign yet, I'm sure it will turn up.

Bit tired now but I'll see what entertainment the hostel comes up with tonight, think I'm ready to get out of America as it's such a drain on the dollars.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009kb