I Saw The Sign


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

DowntownDowntownDowntown

Me in that god awfull shirt looking with downtown LA in the background
Wednesday was a good day, seemed to meet loads of people and it's so automatic now, hi, where you from, whats your name, where you been, where you going? Maybe I should get a T shirt printed with this information, no, wouldn't be right.

Went up Runyon Canyon to see the view over downtown etc, the celebs walking dogs, and only about a mile away, the Hollywood sign, to be honest I spent most of the tour talking to a guy from Alloa (Scotland) in a Rangers top about scottish football, and why not?

Then a bbq, (5 dollar, eatasmuchasyoulike) and then a big comedy night, it was free and beer at a buck a bottle no complaints, ended up in 'rock bar' which opened me to the experiece of hearing "pour some sugar on me' by def leppard in a nightclub, great!

It's with no pride that I say today I ate 4 hotdogs, and 3 burgers, thankfully 5 of those were 'eat as much as you like"


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0767s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb